Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The rugby world cup on 2011
16 décembre 2010

A conversation with Jonny Wilkinson

_39151095_johnnyw300


- Hello M. Wilkinson, I'm Lola. And I have to ask any questions how are you? I am very interested in rugby. Maybe you could give me some information?

- Hi ! Yes yes, of course. There are no worries! I'm here for that ... How can I help you?

- When did you first start playing rugby?

- I started when I was four years old. I grew up with a rugby ball rather than a football. My brother was into rugby and we had a very sporty family. So it was just what I knew from a young age and then I decided I liked it.

- But you did play some football didn't you?

- I did. I played footy for about one year - it was mainly a social thing. I played rugby mainly but I played footy one or twice a week.

- Was it always your dream to play for England?

-Yes it was. When I was 10 or 11, I thought 'That's what I want to do!' . I wrote it down on a bit of paper, kept referring back to it and making sure I did as much as I could to keep to that path.

- What would you hadn't been a professional rugby player?

- I'm a big animal fan, I get on very well with animals. People who work with animals like vets or the RSPCA and helping animals that sort of thing appeals to me in a way, when I was younger certainly.
But I think I was always such a sporty person I figured if I wasn't a professional rugby player I would have just tried hard at another sport - just to make sure I got to play sport for a living.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
The rugby world cup on 2011
Publicité
Publicité